These two make me want to exercise more. And that’s no easy task.

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 11.38.30 AM Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 11.36.49 AM

Friends and family have been encouraging me to exercise more FOR YEARS. You guys, I’m the laziest person alive. I actually become seasonally depressed in the Winter because I refuse to do anything that involves exiting my home, and I’m too poor to own workout equipment, and my floors are too creaky to do any type of cardio DVD in the house, and I don’t have the right workout pants, and I have bad knees and wonky ankles, and….Yeah. You get the picture.

As you also probably know, I live with generalized anxiety disorder. I AM medicated presently…but I LOVED Lena Dunham’s Instagram post about just getting your butt in the gym and working hard at doing away with that excess adrenaline. And I love that she mentioned how annoying it is when people you love hassle you about exercising…they mean well, but it feels like an insult. Which makes me want to NEVER exercise.

Demi Lovato has publicly struggled with anxiety and an eating disorder over the last few years.  She ends her post by saying that she stayed home from Coachella to meet some of her personal goals. “While others are partying…you’re getting ahead.” LOVE IT. Dang. What a couple of motivators.

Maybe it’s these cool ladies. Maybe it’s the sunshine. (Minnesota, you’re really a rough place to live for like 8 months out of the year.) But I suddenly feel like taking care of my body and my mental health, again. Hooray for good choices. 🙂

Leave a Reply

