Snowed in? Cold? Tired? Here’s What You Need To Do:

Watch Miranda.

0dd57a6fbd25fa2009fafe7e0efcd091

 

Ok. I know. On my previous blog, I waved my Miranda flag A LOT. But there are new people here! So here I go again.

Miranda is a BBC sitcom starring Miranda Hart. I’ve never really paid much attention to British comedy. But friends–her writing is so fresh, so relatable, so smart–it’s all-encompassing. It appeals to EVERYONE. I spent yesterday evening snuggled up in my bed watching Seasons 1 and 2 with a big fat smile on my face, occasionally laughing out loud. Not every show can do that. To top everything off, there’s a “will-they-won’t-they” love story going on between Miranda and her college crush, Gary, who works as a chef in the Pub below her flat. (look at me using all the British slang.)

What’s brilliant about Miranda, (one thing that happens to me when I go on a Miranda-watching bender is that I start to say brilliant a lot more than cool or great), is that she’s an incredible dramatic actress on the BBC drama, Call the Midwife. And she is simultaneously a FANTASTIC comedic writer and actress.

Here’s a taste of Miranda–Half of Season 1, Episode 2:

Seasons 1 and 2 are available on Hulu! Click through the photo.

(Season 3 has already aired in England and can be found….er…online in ways I won’t exactly condone. I’ll leave it up to you. 🙂

 

One thought on “Snowed in? Cold? Tired? Here’s What You Need To Do:

  1. Oh, I absolutely adore Miranda, too! (And she might affect my language as well..) I’ve been watching both ‘Miranda’ and ‘Call the Midwife’ and it’s incredible how she can do both without making one seem awkward if you’ve seen the other. She makes women feel confident and that’s very refreshing.

Leave a Reply

