Never Have I Ever: My Life (So Far) Without a Date

2014-01-10-Heaney_NeverHaveIEverTP

You guys. I am reading just THE BEST book. I’m only two chapters in and have already laughed myself to tears. And let me tell you, those are the kind of tears I need these days. I am in LOVE with this book. It’s full of the kind of laughter that’s funny because it’s TRUE. And I love smart comedic writing that sheds light on truth.

Katie Heaney is a Minnesota girl (born and raised, woot!) and is currently living in NYC. (Jealous? Yes.)

She’s written this magnificent, comedic gem of a book and I am so grateful. It’s buzzin’ all over Refinery29, Huffington Post, the Twitters–it’s poppin’ up all over. Major buzz, you guys. MAJOR.

The best way for me to describe my feelings is this: (Imagine it in a valley voice)

We are sooo coveting this book by Katie Heaney!”

See Also: “Totally obsessed with Never Have I Ever.”

I’m pretty good at impersonating fashion blogs/Pinterest pages aren’t I? I know, right? 😉

Anyhoo- The Kindle version of this book costs the same amount as one bottle of Essie/OPI nail polish so I know you can swing it. SNAP IT UP NOW!

Also, click the book image to read an excerpt from the introduction.

Leave a Reply

