The Staves

I stumbled onto The Staves today on Twitter.

I mean, wow. Harmonies like angels, friends. I’m almost mad I am just now finding out about this band.

And yes, it’s not lost on me that this is another female trio. (Double-blog-post-night for girl groups!)

I really got into “White Winter Hymnal” by Fleet Foxes over the last few years, and in The Staves’ “The Motherlode” I’m reminded of the dreamy vocal arrangements I loved in “White Winter Hymnal”. Their tight harmonies also remind me of the Puppini Sisters, another top-notch female vocal trio.

Of course, they’re from the UK. (Aren’t all good things?)

Enjoy.

One thought on “The Staves

Leave a Reply

